Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shalyn Clark

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shalyn Clark

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Adean Kingston

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shalyn has been my State Farm representative for many years and is absolutely on top of everything, offering great advice and always available to answer any of my insurance questions or claims. She is a true gem in the insurance world!"

Jackson Hamilton

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very happy with the service I received from Shayln Clark Team! Jordan was very knowledgeable and very quick to get a quote to me. The price was unbeatable. Highly suggest going to this office."

Adelaide Griffin

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been my insurance company for many years. Over that time, I've worked with several very good agents. My experience with Shalyn has been exceptional. From the start, she made sure she knew what my specific needs were, was available each time I needed help or simply to ask a question, and followed through quickly and thoroughly on every transaction. Whenever I dealt with her staff, it was obvious that she takes special care to employ only the best people to support her work. Shalyn is that special individual who truly values her clients. I hope I never have to file a major insurance claim; but if I do, I know I'll have Shalyn there making sure I'm treated right. That's so important when it comes to selecting an insurance agent."

Ted McIlvain

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shalyn Clark State Farm is my primary insurer for Auto, Home, and Business coverage. The agency's service, availability, and reliability when needed have been exceptional throughout my association with Shalyn and her staff. Ted"

Karen Gustafson

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shalyn’s office has always been professional and helpful whether I visit the office or call. When you need insurance, these are the people you want to have in your corner. Five stars in every category."

Gabe

November 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"State Farm as a company I have no issue with, however I cannot recommend this particular office based on their absurdly rude treatment of me as a customer. Now that they've realized the error of their ways, they've been trying repeatedly to get me on the phone again to smooth things over. Sorry, you folks had your opportunity. Treat customers with respect the first time around if you want us to stay on board. I was ignored and insulted more than once by Susan and Shalyn, and though I do anticipate them replying here in an effort to discredit me and publicly save face, these facts will not change. I therefore recommend folks save themselves the headache and meet their insurance needs elsewhere."

Lisa Huffman

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've had our homeowners insurance here for over 30 years. Great service!"

Jimmy Nelms

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from Chris anytime I need to change anything. Home and auto both he takes care of us on every insurance we need."

Brandy Osborne

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shalyn's team is wonderful. They are very knowledgeable and responsive. You aren't just a number to them. I have all my insurance policies through them and recommend them."

Robyn Williams

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent, prompt & friendly service. Always a pleasure to work with this office!"

Lisa Wise

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debbie W along with the entire office is professional and efficient! Highly recommend this company!"

Jennifer Wise

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shalyn and Team are great! We have had our Auto, Home, Life insurance and other various policies with them for many years. Always receive above and beyond service! They are always so helpful when it comes to filing a claim and I never have to worry about any claim processing run around with State Farm."

Ashley Moore

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with Shalyn and State Farm for 20 years and are always happy with their service. So thankful to have them on our side."

Nancy Kaye

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan answers phone immediately. She is very knowledgeable and gave my auto quote within minutes. The total time setting up my profile and paying the premium was only a few minutes. I would recommend Jordan highly."

Jennifer Skrodzki

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are a great! They are very friendly, prompt and helpful people. They will answer any questions and concerns you have. When I was in an accident they helped me with all my questions, even the silly questions( I know now was a silly question). They have all kinds of different serviced too. I have many different service from them. I do/will recommend them."

Kathi Glass

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shalyn's team is kind and takes time to answer questions and do the most for their customers. Varlisa, their claims person is easy to talk with and makes filing a claim stress-free."

D'Anne Beck

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a flood in house. Placed claim and got phone numbers for places to get all the water out."

Ray Williams

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a new customer. They have given me excellent customer service so far. My mother has been happy with them for years."

Tracie Middleton

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had very good experiences working with Shalyn and her staff (Lori's a rock star!) for the past few years while I was living in Hurst and Fort Worth. I experienced some issues that I needed help to figure out, and the staff were always very friendly, helpful, and took the time to explain things and go the extra mile on making sure I had the coverage I needed and understood it."

Lisa Manley

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this office for 12 years and Lori has absolutely made the experience wonderful! Thank you so much Lori!"

Stephanie Felix

December 29, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been a state farm customer for years and they were a great company. However this past year, their service and communication has been way below average and very poor. I paid my policy for 6 months and have a receipt showing that the policy was paid in full but I started receiving emails stating that the policy was past due. When I called the company they said there were changes made to my account that I did not authorize and they were going to cancel my policy regardless of the payment information that I had. This is very unprofessional and the explanation for the change was irrelevant because there was not a change from when I started the policy."

Donna Brunner

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is always on top of things and are extremely pleasant."

THEE PRETTY Boss

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"My insurance agent is Chris Ronaldo Shailene Clark is the actual insurance office owner I've been with State farm since I was 18 years old it's an amazing company this office in particular they treat you like family Chris is my agent he goes above and beyond I had a incident where I had a theft from my car he went above and beyond I am a African American woman so right now in this day and age you never really want to come in contact with the police Chris had empathy and understanding he is a white man he called the police from the office and stood there with me for me to give the police report so I will feel safe he went above and beyond I would refer anybody to Chris to be their agent he treated me like family and he treated me with dignity and care I definitely would say that Shayla Clark has hands down the best insurance office here in Texas for A State farm agency I've been with them for over a decade I'm really thankful for Chris because my past incident was really scary I lost family heirlooms and he really understood that this was not an easy situation for me he stood there while the police report was taken he stood there while we gave him all of the information and he was very protective when it came to me he treated me like I was his own family and he understood what my fear was coming in contact with the police as an African-American person this insurance office goes above and beyond I will refer anybody here📣📣📣👸🏾nieka😊"

SARAH TYLER

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"SHALYN CLARK has a wonderful company in insurance and financial services. Yes, there are still people in this world with integrity, hard work and go the extra mile, I feel like they are on my side. Giving the best product with the best price possible. Congratulations , Shalyn, you ‘shine’ like no other and your friendly helpful staff represents you very well! May God continue to bless you and your business. Thank you for being my agent ! Customer for life 😀 Sarah T"

Christian Weger

January 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marie, was wonderful to work with and was very professional. Thanks so much for all you have done to get me back with State Farm, happy to be back and to work with you. Christian"