Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shalyn Clark

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shalyn Clark

4.4 out of 5 (69 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jimmy Nelms

Jimmy Nelms

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service from Chris anytime I need to change anything. Home and auto both he takes care of us on every insurance we need."
Profile photo of Brandy Osborne

Brandy Osborne

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shalyn's team is wonderful. They are very knowledgeable and responsive. You aren't just a number to them. I have all my insurance policies through them and recommend them."
Profile photo of Robyn Williams

Robyn Williams

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent, prompt & friendly service. Always a pleasure to work with this office!"
Profile photo of Lisa Wise

Lisa Wise

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Debbie W along with the entire office is professional and efficient! Highly recommend this company!"
Profile photo of Jennifer Wise

Jennifer Wise

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shalyn and Team are great! We have had our Auto, Home, Life insurance and other various policies with them for many years. Always receive above and beyond service! They are always so helpful when it comes to filing a claim and I never have to worry about any claim processing run around with State Farm."
Profile photo of Ashley Moore

Ashley Moore

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with Shalyn and State Farm for 20 years and are always happy with their service. So thankful to have them on our side."
Profile photo of Nancy Kaye

Nancy Kaye

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan answers phone immediately. She is very knowledgeable and gave my auto quote within minutes. The total time setting up my profile and paying the premium was only a few minutes. I would recommend Jordan highly."
Profile photo of Jennifer Skrodzki

Jennifer Skrodzki

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are a great! They are very friendly, prompt and helpful people. They will answer any questions and concerns you have. When I was in an accident they helped me with all my questions, even the silly questions( I know now was a silly question). They have all kinds of different serviced too. I have many different service from them. I do/will recommend them."
Profile photo of Kathi Glass

Kathi Glass

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shalyn's team is kind and takes time to answer questions and do the most for their customers. Varlisa, their claims person is easy to talk with and makes filing a claim stress-free."
Profile photo of D'Anne Beck

D'Anne Beck

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a flood in house. Placed claim and got phone numbers for places to get all the water out."
Profile photo of Ray Williams

Ray Williams

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a new customer. They have given me excellent customer service so far. My mother has been happy with them for years."
Profile photo of Tracie Middleton

Tracie Middleton

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had very good experiences working with Shalyn and her staff (Lori's a rock star!) for the past few years while I was living in Hurst and Fort Worth. I experienced some issues that I needed help to figure out, and the staff were always very friendly, helpful, and took the time to explain things and go the extra mile on making sure I had the coverage I needed and understood it."
Profile photo of Lisa Manley

Lisa Manley

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with this office for 12 years and Lori has absolutely made the experience wonderful! Thank you so much Lori!"
Profile photo of Stephanie Felix

Stephanie Felix

December 29, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been a state farm customer for years and they were a great company. However this past year, their service and communication has been way below average and very poor. I paid my policy for 6 months and have a receipt showing that the policy was paid in full but I started receiving emails stating that the policy was past due. When I called the company they said there were changes made to my account that I did not authorize and they were going to cancel my policy regardless of the payment information that I had. This is very unprofessional and the explanation for the change was irrelevant because there was not a change from when I started the policy."
Profile photo of Donna Brunner

Donna Brunner

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is always on top of things and are extremely pleasant."
Profile photo of THEE PRETTY Boss

THEE PRETTY Boss

February 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"My insurance agent is Chris Ronaldo Shailene Clark is the actual insurance office owner I've been with State farm since I was 18 years old it's an amazing company this office in particular they treat you like family Chris is my agent he goes above and beyond I had a incident where I had a theft from my car he went above and beyond I am a African American woman so right now in this day and age you never really want to come in contact with the police Chris had empathy and understanding he is a white man he called the police from the office and stood there with me for me to give the police report so I will feel safe he went above and beyond I would refer anybody to Chris to be their agent he treated me like family and he treated me with dignity and care I definitely would say that Shayla Clark has hands down the best insurance office here in Texas for A State farm agency I've been with them for over a decade I'm really thankful for Chris because my past incident was really scary I lost family heirlooms and he really understood that this was not an easy situation for me he stood there while the police report was taken he stood there while we gave him all of the information and he was very protective when it came to me he treated me like I was his own family and he understood what my fear was coming in contact with the police as an African-American person this insurance office goes above and beyond I will refer anybody here📣📣📣👸🏾nieka😊"
Profile photo of SARAH TYLER

SARAH TYLER

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"SHALYN CLARK has a wonderful company in insurance and financial services. Yes, there are still people in this world with integrity, hard work and go the extra mile, I feel like they are on my side. Giving the best product with the best price possible. Congratulations , Shalyn, you ‘shine’ like no other and your friendly helpful staff represents you very well! May God continue to bless you and your business. Thank you for being my agent ! Customer for life 😀 Sarah T"
Profile photo of Christian Weger

Christian Weger

January 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marie, was wonderful to work with and was very professional. Thanks so much for all you have done to get me back with State Farm, happy to be back and to work with you. Christian"
Profile photo of Jean N

Jean N

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently switched my home/auto insurance to State Farm and had the amazing experience. Shayln and her team have great service! Chris Ronalder made the switch seamless. He took care of everything and was very knowledgeable. He was thorough and even suggested ways to help me save on home/auto insurance. I highly recommend contacting her office for a quote if you are thinking of switching insurance companies."
Profile photo of Raegen Williams

Raegen Williams

November 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend! Very knowledgeable with competitive rates and outstanding customer service."
Profile photo of Rose

Rose

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thank you for your wonderful service over the years! Including one parking incident that was handled easily and quickly. Very friendly and respectful service."
Profile photo of Fran Hamlin

Fran Hamlin

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"My family moved to Texas due to a job transfer from Reno, Nevada in 2001. We have been with Statefarm/Shalyn Clark since. Our kids were 2 and 7. When they reached their teenage years and started driving, Shalyn Clark and her team were there to make both my girls comfortable to drive and stay safe, by sharing their safety tips about being safe drivers. We had our first Home claim in August 2020 in the midst of the pandemic. Being an essential worker in the medical field, having to deal with the slight damage at home, and dealing with an insurance claim, Shalyn Clark’s office came through, and I highly commend VARLISA SHAW specifically for going out of her way and easing the stress (she could just hear my frustration everytime I called her) and the hassle of having to deal with such an involved process to get the work needed to be done at my house started as soon as possible. She did not only follow through and stayed on top of every step, she called us and gave us weekly updates of the progress of our claim. They were very short and brief, but that was enough communication to ease my worries. She did not only double check things, she quadruple checked them. She and Roberto Alvarado (the insurance adjustor) teamed up and expedited the process to get this claim project started and done. Four months and here we are, Finally done! Thank you so much to the diligence and passion of service that VARLISA SHAW took to make this process go as smooth as they could. We are lucky to have SHALYN CLARK as our Agent who has such devoted and passionate crew working alongside her. Thank you and God be with you always."
Profile photo of Lorna Dean

Lorna Dean

November 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Shalyn Clark -State Farm is a wonderful partner for all your insurance and financing needs! We have worked with Shalyn and her team for many years, and she has always been there for us. I highly recommend contacting her for a quote if you haven’t done so already, she is very knowledgeable and a great resource."
Profile photo of Jaclyn Albin

Jaclyn Albin

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have had our auto, home, and personal articles insurance with Shalyn's office for years. Service has always been great - through buying our first home, a car accident, a homeowner minor disaster, and most recently, a home refinance, we have always had a smooth process and feel like we are in good hands!"
Profile photo of Lee Schmitt

Lee Schmitt

October 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are normally happy with Shalyn Clark's State Farm office. They've always been responsive, professional and efficient. But they really came through for us on a recent claim that ran into some issues, no fault of State Farm. An extremely irritating outside problem that her office took on and solved. Really excellent work."